Black in August

I don’t know what the weather is like where you live, but here in San Diego it’s been hell for a pregnant chick…especially one who lives in the humid country part of the county.
But being 9 months preggo and literally busting out of all my clothes, I find myself wearing mainly dresses or maternity shorts (the same pair on repeat bc I grew out of my other pairs) and black tanks. At this point, the difference of color top I wear determines how many “What are you having?” and “When are you due?” questions I get everytime I leave the house. Seriously.
So when I put this adorable romper from Love Threads on, oh I was in heaven. It’s so comfy! I love anything that gives me room to breath. And the black just helps me not look so much like the sausage I feel. Combined with the detailed trim, it’s really the perfect piece to wear ANYWHERE. And I love that.

IMG_7740.JPG

IMG_7738.JPG

IMG_7733.JPG

IMG_7739.JPG
Jumper: Love Threads
Necklace: Bleached Tea
Sandals: Target

Leave a Reply

