Blossoming Bells

I’m so excited to share today’s post including my Mexican Bola necklace aka harmony necklace with you because not only is it a gorgeous piece of jewelry, it also has such an interesting story behind it! These beautiful maternity necklaces derive from Mexico & Bali, hang low on the belly by women 16wks+ pregnant when the baby is first capable of hearing. It encapsulates a small silver ball that emits a chime noise when rustled, which is soothing to the baby in utero & after birth while nursing.
I love it & have been wearing it ever since my lovely friend Rebecca from Paint The Town Me gifted it to me! She’s just the sweetest & has been such a huge supporter of my blog since I first started it. Her shop re-opens in a few weeks after she moves, so get updates through her insta @paintthetownme & check out her Bola necklaces & other beautiful pieces she has in there once she’s back in business!
And how about these amazing lace bells!? I fell in love with them the moment I saw them. Just SO gorgeous! Another piece from Gypsy Soul Collective!
I accessorized the look with my new head wrap from Baby Jules Boutique which is my fav new headband (such a cute boho look) and crochet purse.

20140602-173252-63172678.jpg

20140602-173347-63227316.jpg

20140602-173418-63258112.jpg

20140602-173507-63307193.jpg

20140602-173533-63333746.jpg
Bells: Gypsy Soul Collective
Headband: Baby Jules Boutique
Mexican Bola necklace: Paint The Town Me
Tank: f21
Purse: Target

Leave a Reply

